Social Networks
  • RSS

Stars-Canucks to start Wed.

Saturday, 04.7.2007 / 11:00 PM CT / News
Dallas Stars
Share with your Friends

Stars-Canucks to start Wed.

FRISCO, Tex. -- The Dallas Stars announced tonight the official playoff schedule for the club's 2007 Stanley Cup Playoffs Western Conference Quarterfinals match-up with the Vancouver Canucks. The Stars are the number six seed in the Western Conference while the Canucks are the number three seed. The series will start in Vancouver and be best of seven games, played in a 2-2-1-1-1- format.

Game One of the series is this Wednesday, April 11 in Vancouver with a 9 pm face-off (Dallas time - CDT). Game Two is slated for Friday, April 13 in Vancouver with an 8 pm (CDT) start time.

The series will shift to Dallas for Games Three and Four. Game Three (Dallas' first home game) will be on Sunday, April 15, at 8:30 pm. Game Four will be played at American Airlines Center on Tuesday, April 17, at 7 pm.

Game Five (if necessary) will be played in Vancouver on Thursday, April 19 (time TBA), with Game Six back in Dallas on Saturday, April 21 (7 pm). If a deciding Game Seven is played, it will be in Vancouver on Monday, April 23 (time TBA).

All playoff games for the Dallas Stars will be televised in the DFW Metroplex. The specific local television information for the series is expected to be announced on Monday. All Dallas Stars playoff games can be heard via radio on News/Talk 820 WBAP.

Good tickets are available for all Dallas Stars home games in the first round of the playoffs. Fans can buy them by clicking here or by calling 214-GO-STARS.

Western Conference Quarterfinals
Game Date Location Time Television
1 Wednesday, April 11 Dallas at Vancouver 9:00 p.m. TBD
2 Friday, April 13 Dallas at Vancouver 8:00 p.m. TBD
3 Sunday, April 15 Vancouver at Dallas 8:30 p.m. TBD
4 Tuesday, April 17 Vancouver at Dallas 7:00 p.m. TBD
5* Thursday, April 19 Dallas at Vancouver TBD TBD
6* Saturday, April 21 Vancouver at Dallas 7:00 p.m. TBD
7* Monday, April 23 Dallas at Vancouver TBD TBD

* -- If Necessary
All games broadcast on WBAP/820 AM
All times Dallas (CDT)

--stars-- is the official Web site of DSE Hockey Club, L.P.  The Stars name and logos are registered trademarks of the NHL and the Stars. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016 DSE Hockey Club, L.P. and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.

Corporate Partnerships | Contact UsPrivacy Policy | AdChoices | Job Opportunities | Terms of Use | Site Map | Find us on Google+